Peter Jones

Stafford Borough Councillor for Eccleshall Ward email:
Updated 13th September 2019

Peter Jones, 25 Wheelwright Drive, Eccleshall, Staffs, ST21 6LB

01785 851381 / 07815 419166

Home other things Litter Challenge ELECTION background mayoralty press surgeries contact gallery family membership


For an election for the Parish Council to take place there needed to be more than  15 candidates, there were only 13 in 2019 so all of the candidates are elected to be members of the council.

Peter Jones has been a member of the Council for 24 years.


The remaining three vacant seats will be co-opted at an early sitting of the newly formed parish council.

The following will form the new council Slindon Ward John Leather, Croxton Ward Bryan Delanchy and Ros Langford, Horsley Ward Pete Edwards, Town Ward Eileen Amos, Libby Dale, Peter Jones,
 Joy Jones, Chris Marshall, Phillip Stenning *, Ros Taylor * and Martin Watson *.

New to the council will be those marked *.

Interested in being co-opted onto the Parish Council???

Contact the parish clerk Mrs Stacey Worden on 01785 282296
or email her at